Breaking News

Current Elections

Monitor this website for routine updates.

July 14, 2020 | Democratic Runoff Election

Please note that the Republican Party will NOT have a 2020 Primary Runoff Election


Click here for additional Election Information.

Deadline to Register to vote in this election

Monday, June 15, 2020

Sample Ballots:

Sample ballots must be printed on yellow paper.
Note: Sample ballots are the same for all voting precincts.

Early Voting Information:

MAIN LOCATION: Walker County Annex, 1301 Sam Houston Ave., Room 100, Huntsville, TX 77340
DATES: Monday, July 6, 2020 - Friday, July 10, 2020
TIMES: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

No voting on Friday, July 3, 2020 in honor of the Independence Day state holiday.

Application for ballot by mail should be mailed to:

Diana McRae, Early Voting Clerk
1301 Sam Houston Ave., #114
Huntsville, TX 77340
Fax: (936) 436-4961
Applications must be submitted by mail. common or contract carrier, fax or email.  Note: If a voter submits the application via fax or email, the Early Voting Clerk must receive the original application via mail and must be received within 4 days of the submission of the fax or email. (Texas Election Code Sec.84.007)
If you qualify and want to apply for a mail ballot, the application must be RECEIVED in our office no later than Thursday, July 2nd by 5:00 pm. (Not Postmarked) 

Election Day:

Tuesday, July 14, 2020
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
ALL PRECINCTS will vote at the Walker County Annex, 1301 Sam Houston Ave., Room 100, Huntsville, TX 77340



Terry Presley, Democratic Chairperson

Walker County Democratic Headquarters
1210 University Ave.
Huntsville, TX 77340

(936) 293-8110

Email |

Website |

Linda McKenzie, Republican Chairperson

Walker County Republican Headquarters
1201 University Ave.
Huntsville, TX 77340

(936) 755-8084 | (936) 661-5754

Email |

Facebook | Republican Party of Walker County

Party Affiliation Frequently Asked Questions

Entity Contact Information.

Contact Us

1301 Sam Houston Ave
Huntsville, TX 77340
  • Phone: (936) 436-4959
  • Staff Directory
  • Hours: Monday thru Friday
    8:00am - 5:00pm

    Election Day
    7:00am - 7:00pm

In this Department

More Information

Find content and services related to this page.