Elected Officials

Effective January 1, 2023

WALKER COUNTY ELECTED OFFICIALS

WALKER COUNTY ELECTED OFFICIALS		
12th Judicial District Court Judge *	David Moorman	1/1/2021
278th Judicial District Court Judge	Hal R. Ridley	1/1/2015
County Judge	Colt M. Christian	1/1/2023
County Court at Law Judge	Tracy Sorensen	1/1/2015
Criminal District Attorney	Will Durham	1/1/2019
Sheriff *	Clint McRae	1/1/2005
District Clerk	Leslie Woolley	1/1/2023
Treasurer	Amy Klawinsky	1/1/2015
County Clerk	Kari French	1/1/2011
Tax Assessor-Collector *	Diana McRae	1/1/2009
WALKER COUNTY PRECINCT ELECTED OFFICIALS		
Precinct 1 Commissioner *	Danny Kuykendall	1/1/2017
Precinct 1 Justice of the Peace	Steve Fisher	1/1/2019
Precinct 1 Constable *	John Hooks	1/1/2001
Precinct 2 Commissioner	Ronnie White	1/1/2011
Precinct 2 Justice of the Peace	Marcus Payne	1/1/2023
Precinct 2 Constable *	Shane Loosier	1/1/2017
Precinct 3 Commissioner *	Bill Daugette	1/1/2017
Precinct 3 Justice of the Peace	Randy Jeffcoat	1/1/2023
Precinct 3 Constable *	Steve Hill	1/1/2009
Precinct 4 Commissioner	Brandon Decker	1/1/2023
Precinct 4 Justice of the Peace	Stephen Cole	1/1/2015
Precinct 4 Constable *	Gene Bartee	1/1/2005

^{*} Indicates Offices that run with the Presidential Election, all other Offices run with the Gubernatorial Election. All officeholders above are elected for a 4 year term.